Intro

Moderators: William Anderson, letumgo

DUBBN

Intro

Post by DUBBN » Sat Nov 07, 2009 11:55 pm

Hi all. I am from Western Colorado and just now found this forum dedicated to flymphs. I didnt see a category for introductions, so I thought I would use this one to say hi. I have been using flymphs and Soft hackles for many years here on some of Colorados premier trout streams. If I was asked to pick one fly to use here in the Centenial state it would be a Grey Flymph called a "Muskrat". It has been my go to fly for over 20 years.
I have had many spectacular days on the Gunnison, Colorado, Frying Pan, and Roaring Fork rivers with this fly and some others tied like it, but in different colors.
Heres a few of the fish I have been fortunate to catch on these time tested patterns (flymphs).
This one is a Grayling
I am very fortunate to live where I do, but I am even luckyer to have found the virtues of the Flymph, many years ago.
I wish i had become a member of this forum a few weeks sooner. I would have enjoyed getting into the flymph swap.
Ron Eagle Elk

Re: Intro

Post by Ron Eagle Elk » Sun Nov 08, 2009 5:12 am

Dubbn,

I think we've run into each other on other forums. Like Mike said, nice flies and nice fish. Welcome aboard.

REE
"A man may smile and bid you hale yet curse you to the devil, but when a good dog wags his tail he is always on the level"
narcodog

Post by narcodog » Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:57 am

Welcome. nice flies and those trouts are spectacular. I would love to add a Grayling to score card. By the way I am the king of the Whitefish.
"I like beer, do you like beer, I like beer a lot."
letumgo
Site Admin

Post by letumgo » Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:43 am

Great introduction. You will fit in well. Welcome aboard. I look forward to your participation in the future.
Ray (letumgo)----<°))))))><
http://www.flytyingforum.com/index.php? ... er=letumgo

"The world is perfect. Appreciate the details." - Dean
Silver Doctor